Wonderlands out of Alice

It was the losses in me

That kept me tied to the illusions of you

Anytime I’d want to collect the assumed lost parts of me

I ran to you hoping to crush again into those dusty roads

To recollect all the intricacies of who I was sorrow’ed into who I am

Capable, strong, vulnerable and yet so aware that the once upon a times

Of my Alice in wonderlands seem so fascinating enough to want to hold, clutch onto

Not to be her but to have her

Like grazed skin I’d find you

Not too close to keep you

But far enough to keep all my earned scars and losses

I wondered at love and the misgivings of what it should be, could be

I have it and yet to give and to hold is an endless tunnel of unraveling

Countless years go by and yet we are reminders of something unspoken

A welcoming of true nature towards something more worthy of lifetimes

We walk through lives of beings as though no one else does

To love and to hold

In my makings and my goings

Unspoken paths of sparks yearned for but earned towards

We and they

A split for a binding

The influences of most of our life languages

You hear me but do not understand me

I do not and yet I do

Like carved out caves to built up palaces

A spark for light

Switches in time.


Leave a comment