Maybe

In the dark of the night my heart is alittle more open

My soul abit more attached

Maybe it’s the illusion that darkness could hide the sights in my eyes

The sparkle that shines alittle more brighter

Or maybe it’s the whisper of all that’s kept hidden in the light of day

How your words seem alittle more believable

Or maybe I’m just more believing under this illusion

It’s the intensity by which I fight harder to not explode by at the mention of you

It’s the rawness of all the pain that once was a yoke to all that I’ve become

Maybe it’s simply the honesty darkness unwraps with the false impression that it’s safe to take off the masks that hide all that is us.

Leave a Reply

