Price Learned

Times I saw the mirror

Times I saw me in the mirror

 

A step up

You happy? You peaceful? What of of us?

 

I know I’m not lost

Maybe they all are

Should I hold a hand, Pat a back again!?

 

Took time to see more than me

Loving me meant Loving us

Us without a dime

Us without shelter

Us working harder Gaining less

Us that’s less protected

 

I saw me in the mirror

Now I get it

Loving myself enough to pour love to us

Paying the price and Staying calm

I found my worth spread out word

Right over Royalty

The price higher ,The Worth greater.

Leave a Reply

